Iffy “forgets” to mention a few things about Mr Private Citizen TD Bank CEO Ed Clark

Aaron Wherry of Macleans dutifully publishes (see blog here) Liberal leader Michael Ignatieff’s defense of poor TD Bank CEO Ed Clark for his verbal blast directed at the Conservative government and personal attacks on the PM during a speech in Florida. (see story here)

Iffy and Wherry don’t bother to include a few details such as Clark advises Iffy and that he got the nickname Red Ed from former Liberal energy minister Marc Lalonde.  Clark just happened to work for Lalonde and created the Alberta-killing NEP .

He was the also the one behind the recent sponsorship of reports from the Pembina Institute and the David Suzuki Foundation on a climate-change study. Their reports recommends that Canada cut its greenhouse emissions by limiting growth in Alberta and Saskatchewan.

Also: see earlier blog of another big name Liberal from TD  being political here

20 Responses to “Iffy “forgets” to mention a few things about Mr Private Citizen TD Bank CEO Ed Clark”

  1. Luke Says:

    Beautiful catch. Its still the 1970s in the Liberal Party of Canada. I thought that Ignatieff had graduated to at least the 1990s?

  2. Fred Says:

    Just another lying, cheating Liberal skank . . .

  3. Chris Says:

    I wish the bank would get rid of this sorry excuse for a CEO. If Mr. Clark wishes to engage in politics he should do so. I want my banker to be a banker. I don’t trust politicians with my money and now it appears I can’t trust my banker either…

  4. Hunter Says:

    Well, I bet people in Alberta and Saskatchewan might like to know this so they can remove their wealth from the TD bank. I never did like TD.

  5. TGM Says:

    I absolutely am shutting my TD account down, and moving my business elsewhere. This Clark ******* should walk the plank,who the Hell does he think he is? I’d like to see that NEP sonofabitch face to face. Liberal ******* can kiss my ***.

  6. Joanne (T.B.) Says:

    I absolutely am shutting my TD account down, and moving my business elsewhere.

    Just make sure that your tell the branch manager why!

  7. CCCE wants higher taxes « Blue Like You Says:

    [...] Iffy “forgets” to mention a few things about Mr Private Citizen TD Bank CEO Ed Clark – B.C. Blue [...]

  8. Kelly Says:

    hehe. You just know Rutherford is going to be on this. I see a lot more business heading to the AB Treasury Branch tomorrow, don’t you?

  9. Bec Says:

    Don’t forget, they are also in the Insurance business. I believe in AB they are under Meloche Monnex so get rid of it all, yes, yes yes!

  10. TGM Says:

    Blue, I want to apologize for the colorful language on my earlier post, the stuff you had to edit out.

    The past few months(that’s all it’s been for me-Wafergate was the eye opener. It’s bad enough to have MSM reporters and journalists being biased. They’re supposed to be impartial. And the CBC- essentially, we’re their boss, so the Cons are their collective boss by proxy. Where else can someone blatantly and sometimes falsely bash their boss and keep their job?IMHO what they do goes beyond free speech, when they try to control public opinion. Now we gotta worry about some arrogant high dollar CEO pulling this garbage. It has got to be stopped. I wish I knew where to start. It’s becoming an emotional issue for me. I’ll keep my comments in check in the future.

    • BC Blue Says:

      Thank you but it wasn’t that bad at all, I just try and keep it all out. I’m not known for being too sensitive when it comes to colourful language lol.

  11. gimbol Says:

    It won’t matter what Clark’s connections to the lib party are nor will it matter what he or Iggy say.

    The fact that he is saying raise taxes is enough to make voters disagree with him, and his chief defender.

    Start the countdown to the next Iggy flip flop.

    This was suppose to be the liberals cover for a policy of raising taxes, too bad Clark got outed, damn that internet.

  12. Beast Says:

    We ditched TD as our bank years ago. They had lousy customer service and made it clear they were doing US a favor for having our money there.

  13. Banking and politics – a toxic mix « Blue Like You Says:

    [...] clear here, TD has a long record of supporting Liberals and slagging Conservative policy as BC Blue has aptly [...]

  14. Jack's Newswatch » Blog Archive » A toxic mix Says:

    [...] we’re clear here, TD has a long record of supporting Liberals and slagging Conservative policy as BC Blue has aptly [...]

  15. Iffy is really going out of his way to defend TD CEO “Red” Ed Clark « BC Blue: One BC Conservative's view on it all… Says:

    [...] For a guy who says that he only had “dinner with Ed Clark once”, Liberal leader Michael Ignatieff sure is expending a lot of energy trying to get Canadians sympathetic to TD CEO Ed Clark (see earlier posts on “Red” Ed here and here). [...]

  16. NEP creator gets Order of Canada??!! « BC Blue: One BC Conservative's view on it all… Says:

    [...] see earlier posts on “Red” Ed’s ties to Iffy and the Liberals here and here Posted in Uncategorized. Leave a Comment [...]


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,292 other followers

