NDP MP with airbrushed cleavage gets all feminist about attention

NDP MP Rathika Sitsabaiesan is finally heard from about her doctored official Parliamentary photo but only to play the gender card and refusing to say that she was the one who authorized the airbrushing.

From the Star: ‘She says that if the photo were of a man and his image had been tampered with, it likely wouldn’t be an issue.’

Ummm…what? If a male MP was caught airbrushing out his cleavage?!

And check out this quote from Sitsabaiesan:

Every time I stand up in the House of Commons and speak I look around and I can see it, this surprise that a young, attractive woman is saying something important and intelligent. Sometimes I get asked more about my lipstick rather than what’s coming out of my mouth” (see here)

Someone thinks quite highly of herself now doesn’t she and is she stating it’s men asking her about her lipstick colour choice?  I’d suggest that’s very unlikely so maybe she should bash those awful women who “objectify” her.

9 Responses to “NDP MP with airbrushed cleavage gets all feminist about attention”

  1. JJ Says:

    Even though I’m a Tory, I thought “Wow, good for her” when she first got elected. I’m a young person myself, and it was great to see people like her get elected, regardless of political affiliation.

    However, that quote really tells something about her personality, and it leaves a bad taste in my mouth. The politicians I dislike the most are those who are full of themselves. Ironically, that statement shows that she’s just another same-old same-old politician.

  2. John Buckham Says:

    Here is a homework project for someone … she stated “Every time I stand up in the House of Commons and speak I look around and I can see it, this surprise that a young, attractive woman is saying something important and intelligent. Sometimes I get asked more about my lipstick rather than what’s coming out of my mouth” … so let’s find out how many times she has been questioned about her lipstick. I am sure it would be in Hansard, wouldn’t it?!
    BTW – look at the 17-19 second mark of the video, what could Peter Julian possibly be looking at?!

  3. JJ Says:

    Oh, and just to add — IMO the cleavage issue isn’t a big deal, but her comments were disappointing, regardless of whether she’s a male or female.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Umm… I read this and couldn’t believe that in her statement about saying something important and intelligent she put it together with something as stupid as this! OMG, as a woman I have never had a guy ask me about lipstick, what a load of crap – she is just embarresed she got caught changing her picture so she is trying to delfect. If she was so confident about herself she either should have let it stay the way that SHE posed and dressed for or not have dressed that way in the first place.

  5. Liz J Says:

    IMO she’s full of herself.

  6. wilson Says:

    Another cleavage remark… about Premier Clark:

    http://www.ottawacitizen.com/technology/Former%2Bpolitician%2Bbusted%2Bcleavage%2Btweet/5508817/story.html

    Has Ms Tasha weighed in on the issue? She was sure quick to do so with those bare armed SunTV women.

  7. NDP MP who lost her cleavage now an expert on drunk drivers « BC Blue: One BC Conservative's view on it all… Says:

    [...] Also: See earlier post on Sitsabaiesan’s airbrushed out cleavage photo here [...]


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,522 other followers

