Another attack on Sun TV by Citizen’s McGregor blows up in his face

You really have to wonder what goes through the mind of the Ottawa Citizen’s Glen McGregor? Here’s a guy who has some very good journalistic talent but is seemingly so bent on revenge, that he is destroying his personal credibility.

I’ve had run-ins with McGregor myself after writing posts critical of his slant and journo tactics. He tracked down and called my parents after repeatedly being told by me that I would only correspond with him through writing and last week sent me an email asking about my personal finances in what I assume is some twisted way of trying to intimidate and threaten me. The only possible outcome from this latest “stalking” is going to be a letter from my lawyer to his newspaper.

The last time McGregor took a shot at the Sun, Brian Lilley put such a public beat-down on him (see here), you’d have thought he had learned his lesson but it’s obvious now that he’s incapable of being taught as his latest foot-shooting shows.

On his Citizen blog, McGregor has put up a bizarre post on how an author says he is being “blacklisted by Sun TV” who, when you click on this guy’s own blog post (see here), admits to being a good buddy and is out for revenge against Brian Lilley and Sun TV:

“So a few months back when Sun TV’s Brian Lilley went after a friend of mine, Glen McGregor, in a commentary that mocked his recently-deceased mother, I’d had enough. I trashed the Sun TV gang on social media.”

Now to wait and see what McGregor’s next attempt at digging up dirt on me is going to be.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,524 other followers

