Rob Ford fat jokes alive and well at Macleans

Tell me that Macleans would run a mock-picture of an overweight female politician such as the Green Party’s Elizabeth May like they did with Toronto mayor Rob Ford. (see here)

14 Responses to “Rob Ford fat jokes alive and well at Macleans”

  1. Jen Says:

    Rob Ford knows that he is heavy weight-no secret here so what the big deal here. Whereas we all know that the journos are hollow empty dense. to the NDP LIB hearts content.
    When Elizabeth May said that ” Canadians are stupid” she meant the dumb ass journos as well.

  2. LynnS Says:

    LOL! I’m sorry. Is that Flipper?

  3. JR Says:

    Good point, Dean. Maclean’s et al would never mock a fat female politician’s weight. On second thought, they might if she were sufficiently despised by the left (eg. a fat Sarah Palin).

  4. Liz J Says:

    I recently received a plain brown enveloped copy of Macleans for free, apparently they’re trying to drum up business. This sort of crap is the reason we stopped the rag mag years ago.

    • BC Blue Says:

      Same reason I did as well

      • john Says:

        I haven’t bothered with MacLean’s in years for basically the same reason I have little time for the newspapers. I’m sick of their tiresome, predictable, left wing, elitist snottiness. A couple of weeks ago there was the irresponsible unashamed smearing and name calling of Mitt Romney on the front cover.

        What was Romney’s crime? Apparently for having the gall to dare to run against Obama.

        I simply can’t be bothered to pay my money to buy some a–hole journalist’s opinion that he tries to disguise as news.

        Re: the picture? Was it a part of that dipstick’s column at the back page of MacLean’s? I don’t remember his name but he’s the useless, middle aged, little metrosexual sneering smart-ass that *THINKS* he’s being funny – but fails miserably. It looks like about his level of maturity.

        • john Says:

          Hey wow! My computer just accepted the link and I saw that *YES* I called it!
          It IS a an accompanying illustration to that moron’s column.

          They hire weasels like this and then stand back and let them fart out self indulgent excretions like this garbage? Yep, can’t wait until it’s MacLean’s spewing out red ink and lining up for a government handout.

  5. Stan Says:

    Ford can lose weight, can the idiots in the MSM gain IQ points?

  6. Martin Says:

    Even less likely is a fat joke involving Libby Davies.

  7. andycanuck Says:

    A provocative Photoshop; posted two days ago; six comments.

    All hail the MFM!

  8. dmorris Says:

    Contrary to what many here claim,McLean’s is a very useful magazine.While I was at the Doctor’s office the other day,a wasp started flying around my head. I rolled up the McLean’s I was reading,and swatted the wasp dead with one blow!

    Other than that,I can think of no use for the mag.

  9. Bocanut Says:

    Looks like teenage Jesus is learning how to walk on water.

  10. jon Says:

    Shhhh! Don’t condemn the Media Party. You might tip them off to the fact that they’re on the path of complete self-destruction.

  11. john Says:

    Bit of a back and forth going on at the comments section below bozo’s column at MacLean’s The great defenders of free speech in MSM seem to be a bit miffed that anyone would dare to do anything but admire Mr. Feschuk’s wit.


Comments are closed.

