CBC didn’t care when Liberal Party was given my personal info by on-line petition group

The story about people complaining how Jason Kenney sent out an email to them using their contact information from an on-line petition (see here) caught my attention since no one in the media seemed to care when it happened to me and others last year.

I had written to the Office of the Privacy Commissioner Feb 4, 2011 about receiving an email from then Liberal leader Michael Ignatieff which came after I signed an Open Media on-line petition (see here). I never did receive a response.

I have now informed the CBC producer Daniel Swartz about my official complaint and am awaiting his reply.

Update: Credit to Swartz for asking if I ever received a reply to my compliant

2 Responses to “CBC didn’t care when Liberal Party was given my personal info by on-line petition group”

  1. Fred Jensen Says:

    I’m still getting emails from the Liberal Party because of that petition…


Comments are closed.

