My complaint filed with CBC Ombudsman and CBC Programming over Toronto Police shooting protest story

yatim

Below is the complaint I filed today over this story here:

In a story “Streetcar shooting protest march draws hundreds” posted online July 29, 2013 by reporters Steven Bull and Steven D’Souza, they write:

Chants of “Shame!” and “We want justice!” could be heard as the protesters made their way toward the intersection of Dundas Street West and Bellwoods Avenue…

Yet for some reason, omitted that these protesters also chanted “kill the pigs” aimed at inciting people to murder Toronto Police officers.

Could you please investigate why this pertinent information was not included by these reporters as my inquires to them have gone unanswered.

Update: Minutes after I posted this, Steven Bull responded via Twitter

bull cbc

7 Responses to “My complaint filed with CBC Ombudsman and CBC Programming over Toronto Police shooting protest story”

  1. guffman Says:

    CBC, Canadian Press, Toronto Star, and the like, all want us to believe that all cops are bloodthirsty thugs. The usual half-wits on their forums are obviously an easy sell. They want “justice” but apparently don’t want to wait for justice to take it’s course in a courtroom.
    This seems to me to be just one cop who lost his mind, (dealing with a young man who seemingly lost his mind as well) and he may well pay dearly for doing so – now facing a second degree murder charge.

  2. Pissedoff Says:

    What a load of Bull cookies.

  3. morri Says:

    while chanting “kill the pigs” is repugnant, i want to know why a kid on a streetcar with a three in blade pocket knife was shot nine, NINE, times. four police officers and no one capable of using a baton. I do not care what the policy is, I do not care how many feet someone has to be from an officer when a threat is considered a threat. I for one could drop some guy with a three inch blade in less than seconds with a baton, no gun needed.

  4. CBC responds to my complaint about story omitting “Kill the pigs” chant at police protest | BC Blue: One BC Conservative's view on it all... Says:

    […] is what I received in response to my complaint filed Aug 21 (see here) over the Toronto Police shooting story ran by the […]


Comments are closed.

