CBC Opinion Producer smears me as a “nobody” after criticising her column

The egos of most journalists are fragile especially those like Robyn Urback who sold her soul to become the producer and columnist for CBC’s online Opinion section which was set up in November 2016 to compete against struggling newspapers where Urback previously worked. She jumped ship from the money-hemorrhaging National Post to the lucrative taxpayer-funded CBC.

So when I went after her on Twitter for writing a garbage piece on how Canadians who support Trump are basically morons (see here) and then followed up by sending her the links to two columnists (see here and here) saying the same thing, she got personal:

Now I may be a lot of things but when it comes to political circles, I’m hardly a “nobody”. I have a background working for the Conservative Party of Canada, organizing local riding associations, organising a provincial party, running political campaigns, running IN political campaigns, being given op-ed space in newspapers and online media outlets, maintaining a political blog and Twitter account, and being given a twice-a-week spot on a national political news program.

Besides my practical political experience I maintain contacts with Conservative MPs, Senators and political operatives within Harper’s ex-PMO. Urback knows who I am as do probably 99% of the journalists who cover federal politics.

Her comment on me being a “random nobody” was just a smear, pure and simple. It was designed to make herself feel superior and posture for her media friends and supporters.

It not only shows her own insecurities, it displays the incredible arrogance that radiates inside the CBC. They hate conservatives like myself and have no problem saying so in public.

 

 

2 Responses to “CBC Opinion Producer smears me as a “nobody” after criticising her column”

  1. Frances Says:

    Another rant by another anonymous CBCer. The only ones from that organization I have any time for are on the local radio shows, and even then I take what’s said with a fair helping of salt. But they’re the best of a not-great lot for local affairs – other stations all ads.

  2. Liz J Says:

    Hardly unexpected, after all you are Conservative, in the eyes of anyone working for the CBC that would make you a nobody.
    It may not help but her boss needs to know about this, they need to listen to ALL taxpaying Canadians, they’re on our payroll.


Comments are closed.