Vote for Levant’s “Shakedown” as best Canadian political book

 

The Writers’ Trust of Canada has its shortlist for the Best Canadian Political Books of the Last 25 years out which includes my personal favourite, Ezra Levant’s “Shakedown”.

Consider me slightly biased as I am in this book although Ezra didn’t know me from Adam and I had no idea I was referenced in it until a political friend told me.

There are some other very good books on this list (some bad ones as well) but Ezra showed the publishing World that a non-PC exposé not only can be a great read but also a massive financial success. He is a true trail-blazer in Canadian political literature.

To cast your vote please go to this link here

 

5 Responses to “Vote for Levant’s “Shakedown” as best Canadian political book”

  1. Alain Says:

    Thanks. I just cast my vote also for Ezra’s book.

  2. WD Fyfe Says:

    Just cast my vote. Thanks for the heads up.

  3. john Says:

    Done, and now I’m going to knock on my next door neighbor’s door & vote with HIS computer.

  4. perci young Says:

    Good books like these are hard to come by. I vote for Ezra’s SHAKEDOWN.


Comments are closed.